• (+679) 3319 003
  • (+679) 9929271
  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  • Mon - Fri 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • On behalf of the Fiji National Rugby League (FNRL), I am pleased to announce the Prime Minister’s XIII squads which will take part in inaugural games against Australia at ANZ Stadium in Suva on Friday October the 11th.

    The Prime Minister’s XIII concept was first established in 2005 to help PNG celebrate 30 years of independence.

    This year for the first time, the Prime Minister’s 13 games will be held in Fiji to conclude the celebration of Fiji’s independence from Great Britain and I invite you all to come watch our men and women gladiators meet in rivalry against their Australian counterparts in Suva.

    I am more delighted of the fact that this is the first ever time our Women representative team, the Fiji Bulikula will meet the Australian representative side in just their second international fixture since inauguration in June this year.

    I wish to thank the Fijian Government for their tremendous support towards the Fiji National Rugby League and in particular the Prime Minister’s XIII Event. The league is grateful to realize Government’s commitment to increasing opportunities for all Fijians in sports. Now with the inception of the first ever national rugby league women’s team, more Women athletes can have more than one opportunity to represent their beloved country in sports.

    The squads will be led by experienced and exceptional rugby league coaches, Brandon Costin for the Men & Adrian Vowles for the Women, and Co-captains for the Women Josphine Maejers & Timaima Ravisa and Captain of the Fiji PMXII Men Luke Nadurutalo.

    I’d also like to congratulate the players who have been selected to play for the Fiji Defence Force Rugby League, the Australian Prime Minister’s 13 and the Australian Defence Force teams. I wish all teams the very best.

    Once again, I call on all Fijians to come down to the national stadium in Suva on Friday 11th October to watch and support our Fiji teams to this inaugural event.

    God bless you. Vinaka vakalevu, Danyabaad and Foeksia.

    Fijian Prime Minister's XIII Women

    Josephine Maejiirs (Co-captain)

    Timaima Ravisa (Co-captain)

    Tanika Marshall

    Seseli Donu

    Limaima Wai

    Roela Radiniyavuni

    Vasiti Ramotiqa

    Canecia Sims

    Asena Rokomarama

    Vilisi Vakaloloma

    Eloise Vunakece

    Jiowana Sauto

    Makelesi Lalabalavu

    Merewairita Nai

    Wainikiti Deku

    Ana Netzler

    Sereana Naitokatoka

    Sereima Rauque

    Adrian Volwes (Head Coach)

    Fijian Prime Minister's XIII Men

    Luke Nadurutalo (Captain)

    Maika Tudravu

    Pio Seci

    Josua Waqavere

    Ropate Tobe

    Mosese Qionimacawa

    Penioni Tagituimua

    Waisea Nasekai

    Apimeleki Lutu

    Tikiko Noke

    Jeff Vatubua

    Maika Serulevu

    Jowasa Drodrolagi

    Inia Toka

    Ratu Seru Cakobau

    Osea Sadrau

    Timoci Namotukula

    Rupeni Korosaya

    Brandon Costin (Head Coach)

© 2019 FNRL. All Rights Reserved. Powered by Faith Technology